Contact us


LTTA committee hold monthly meetings where progress and future plans are discussed and agreed upon. When big projects are underway it is sometimes necessary to hold additional meetings. These meetings are held in our local Parish Centre

Volunteers needed

Much of the work entails litter picking, sweeping, weed control, hedge clipping, painting, planting as well as some administration and fund raising. Heavier work for the more muscle endowed involves digging, machine operating, building and erecting signs.

Areas covered include all approach roads, Louisa Bridge, Cope Bridge, Confey Station, Distillery Lane, Main St, Celbridge Rd, Green Lane. etc.


This is your opportunity to play your part in helping the Leixlip Tidy Town Association keep Leixlip clean.

Please come along and join in, you will make a difference.


Leixlip Tidy Towns Committee :

President – Conor O’Brien
Chairperson – Carmel Lennon                 Vice Chair – Ann Buckley
Secretary – Barbara Keogh                      Vice Secretary– Susan Murphy
Treasurer – Annette O Toole                     Vice Treasurer – Angela McGee
PRO – Pat Martyn                                         Vice PRO – Gerry Keane
Committee members
Tony O Sullivan                            Dermot Rice
Pat O Shea                                   Maria Ryan
Bernie Brennan                          
Mary Brennan


Leave a Reply